MINUTES

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION August 13, 2013

Members Present:

John Ditmars President
H. Lee Hodgen Vice-President
Tony Wellings Secretary
Jake Sappenfield Member

Members Absent:

Ken Austin Member

Others Present:

Rob H. Schafstall Legal Counsel

Krista Linke Director of Community Development

Jaime Shilts Recording Secretary

Call to Order:

John Ditmars called the meeting to order at 8:00 a.m.

Approval of Minutes:

Jake Sappenfield made a motion to approve the July 9, 2013 minutes as presented. Lee Hodgen seconded the motion. The motion carried.

Old Business:

None.

New Business:

EDC 2013-10: CTC04, LLC:

Joel Fritz from CTC04 stated they are requesting a 10 year tax abatement on a new facility. Their client was looking for a facility, couldn't find anything they liked and CTC04 decided to build the client a building. The new building will be 100% occupied by the client. The client has 65 employees. Mr. Fritz stated they would be moving the client into the new building by mid-December. The new building is just shy of 12,000 sq ft. Ms. Linke stated there is an active ERA for the entire Franklin Business Park and the building location is included in this. They will only be required to go to one City Council meeting instead of two.

Mr. Fritz stated there are currently 65 employees, with the addition of a least one more.

Jake Sappenfield made a motion to find CTC04 in compliance and meets the criteria of Indiana Code 6-1.1-12.1-3. Lee Hodgen seconded the motion. The motion carried.

The board discussed changing the abatement request to a lesser year abatement than what was requested.

John Ditmars made a motion to recommend a 5 year tax abatement on real property to City Council. Tony Wellings seconded the motion. The motion carried.

Ms. Linke stated she forgot to mention the development fee. She will include it with the memo to City Council.

EDC Appointment to the Franklin Development Corporation:

Ms. Linke stated that at the June 25th, 2013 FDC meeting, the board members amended their bylaws. Mr. Ditmars and Mr. Wellings were previously on the FDC Board as appointments by the EDC. All members on the FDC have resigned except one. The EDC now needs to appoint one member to the FDC Board.

Lee Hodgen made a motion to have John Ditmars continue on the FDC Board. Jake Sappenfield seconded the motion. The motion carried.

Other Business:

Adjournment: There being no further business, the meetiday of December, 2013.	ing was adjourned. Respectfully submitted this 10 th
John Ditmars, President	Tony Wellings, Secretary