City of Franklin COMMON COUNCIL MINUTES

City Hall 55 W. Madison St. Franklin Indiana 46131

Monday, March 24, 2003 @ 7:00 P.M.

Presiding Officer:	Mayor Norman P. Blankenship
Present	Mr. Stephen D. Hougland, President Pro-Tempore
	Mr. William T. Murphy
	Mr. Lyman A. Snyder
Absent	Mr. Joseph R. Ault
	Mr. Phillip R. Barrow
	Mr. Jerry B. Maguire
	Mrs. Katherine L. Poynter
Also present:	Clerk Treasurer Janet P. Alexander, Mr. Robert Schafstall, Esq.

Mayor Blankenship and the City Attorney announced that due to the lack of a quorum the meeting was cancelled. Mr. Robert H. Schafstall, the City Attorney stated that a special meeting will be called in order to address the rezoning and annexation petitions that must be addressed within a specific time period.

Respectfully submitted,

Janet P. Alexander, Clerk-Treasurer

Norman P. Blankenship, Jr. Mayor