## **RESOLUTION NO. 2006-1**

## A JOINT RESOLUTION OF THE CITY OF FRANKLIN COMMON COUNCIL, ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION, AND REDEVELOPMENT COMMISSION RELATIVE TO ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

**WHEREAS**, as leaders of this community, we are committed to the growth and future of the City of Franklin and Johnson County, Indiana, and understand that the retention of existing businesses and recruitment of new businesses are critical to achieving this goal.

**NOW, THEREFORE**, the Common Council, Economic Development Commission, and Redevelopment Commission of the City of Franklin, Indiana jointly resolve the following:

**RESOLVED:** The City of Franklin, Indiana is committed to working diligently and expeditiously with existing and potential new businesses to provide appropriate infrastructure, address workforce issues, and provide financial incentives in such a way as to make the operation of new and existing businesses as successful as possible.

infrastructure, address workforce issues, and provide financial incentives in such a wa as to make the operation of new and existing businesses as successful as possible.

City of Franklin, Indiana, by its Economic Development Commission:

Voting Affirmative:

Voting Opposed:

Sam Yount, President

H. Lee Hodgen

Carlos Doyle

John Ditmars

Kenneth W. Austin

City of Franklin, Indiana, by its Redevelopment Commission:	
Voting Affirmative:	Voting Opposed:
Gregg Bechtold, President	
Larry Koenes	
Brian J. Deppe	
Trent McWilliams	
Ted Grossnickle	
Introduced and Filed on the 13 <sup>th</sup> day	of February, 2006.
DULY PASSED in this 13 <sup>th</sup> day of February, 2006, by the Common Council of the City of Franklin, Johnson County, Indiana, having been passed by a vote of $\underline{6}$ in Favor and $\underline{0}$ Opposed.	
City of Franklin, Indiana, By its Common Council:	
Voting Affirmative:	Voting Opposed:
Stephen D. Hougland, President	
Joseph R. Ault	
Phillip R. Barrow	
Jeffrey Eggers	
Kenneth W. Austin	
Ann M. Gordon	

Attest:

Janet P. Alexander, City Clerk-Treasurer

Presented by me to the Mayor of the City of Franklin for her approval or veto pursuant to Indiana Code § 36-4-6-15,16, this 13<sup>th</sup> day of February, 2006 at 7:30 o'clock p.m.

Janet P. Alexander, City Clerk-Treasurer

This Resolution having been passed by the legislative body and presented to me was [Approved by me and duly adopted, pursuant to Indiana Code § 36-4-6-16(a)(1)] [Vetoed, pursuant to Indiana Code § 36-4-6-16(a)(2)], this 13<sup>th</sup> day of February, 2006 at 7:30 o'clock p.m.

Brenda Jones-Matthews, Mayor

Attest:

Janet P. Alexander, City Clerk-Treasurer

Prepared by:

Robert H. Schafstall Atty. No.: 16944-41 Cutsinger and Schafstall 98 North Jackson Street P.O. Box 159 Franklin IN 46131

Ph: (317) 736-7146 Fax: (317) 736-8005