

CITY OF FRANKLIN

REDEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

May 17, 2023

CERTIFIED MAIL, RETURN RECEIPT REQUESTED

The Honorable Elizabeth Alvey Johnson County Auditor 86 W. Court Street Franklin, IN 46131

Johnson County Board of Commissioners and Johnson County Council c/o The Honorable Elizabeth Alvey Johnson County Auditor 86 W. Court Street Franklin, IN 46131

City of Franklin Common Council c/o The Honorable Jayne W. Rhoades City of Franklin Clerk Treasurer 70 E. Monroe Street Franklin, IN 46131 The Honorable Lydia Wales Franklin Union Needham Township Trustee 20 Circle Drive Franklin, IN 46131

Board of School Trustees of the Franklin Community School Corporation c/o Mrs. Becky Nelson, President 998 Grizzly Cub Drive Franklin, IN 46131

Johnson County Solid Waste Management District Board c/o: Kevin Walls, President 900 Arvin Drive, Suite A Franklin, IN 46131

Johnson County Public Library Board of Trustees c/o Dan Mitchell, President 49 East Monroe Street Franklin, IN 46131

RE: Franklin Redevelopment Commission Notice of No Excess Assessed Value

Dear Ladies/Gentlemen:

The City of Franklin Redevelopment Commission ("Commission"), pursuant to I.C. 36-7-14-39(b)(4)(B) hereby provides written notice that the Commission has determined that for the most recent assessment date, January 1, 2023, there is no excess assessed value that may be allocated to the respective taxing units with respect to the following allocation areas:

- Musicland Allocation Area
- Casting Technology Company Allocation Area

- Amended Franklin Park Allocation Area
- Franklin Eastside Business Park Allocation Area
- Expanded Franklin Eastside Business Park Allocation Area¹
- Franklin Power Products Economic Development Allocation Area
- Metro FiberNet Allocation Area
- U.S. 31 North Allocation Area
- U.S. 31 South Allocation Area
- Franklin Sunbeam Malores Economic Development Allocation Area
- Franklin Sunbeam Tresslar Economic Development Allocation Area
- Franklin GDI/IW Economic Development Allocation Area
- Graham Road Extension Cold Summit Project Allocation Area
- SR 44 & 600 E Allocation Area
- Kelsay Farm Property Allocation Area
- Earlywood Drive Patriot Products/Laugle Allocation Area
- Jim Black Road Pure Development Allocation Area
- U.S. 31 North Amended Allocation Area

If you have any questions, please contact the attorney for the Redevelopment Commission, Dustin D. Huddleston, at (317) 736-5121.

Sincerely yours,

Kichad Wei

Richard Wertz, President Franklin Redevelopment Commission

DDH/mm

cc: Needham Fire Protection District c/o Terry McLaughlin, Trustee (with enclosure)

¹ Referred to in second paragraph of Resolution Number 2012-01.