

CITY OF FRANKLIN

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT

MINUTES

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

June 9, 2020

Members Present:

Jake Sappenfield Josh DeArmitt John Ditmars Lee Hodgen

President Vice President Member Member

Others Present:

Krista Linke Dana Monson Rob Schafstall Director of Community Development Community Development Specialist Legal Counsel

Call to Order:

Jake Sappenfield called the meeting to order.

Roll Call & Determination of a Quorom

Approval of Minutes

Lee Hodgen made a motion to approve the May 12th minutes. Josh DeArmitt seconded. Passed unanimously.

Old Business

None.

New Business

C 2020-40: BP Rex (formerly Rexam) 2019-04 COMBINED – Dana Monson identified this to be their new abatement awarded in 2019. This is their first year to do a CF1. She explained why it was late. The county has accepted it based on approval by EDC and City Council. They are shy of their personal property figure by \$373,000. Their numbers were as of December 31. They have one more piece of equipment backordered, so by this year they should come to full compliance. They are above in both employee and salary numbers.

Mr. Sappenfield asked how covid-19 has affected them. Ms. Monson explained office staff to be working from home, but they have kept their facility running.

John Ditmars made a motion to find them in compliance. Mr. Hodgen seconded. Passed unanimously.

Other Business

Amanda Rubadue, Vice-President for Aspire Johnson County gave an update on current economic development activity in the county.

<u>Adjournment</u>

There being no further business, a motion for adjournment was made.

Respectfully submitted this 14th day of July, 2020.

Jake Sappenfield, President

Anne McGuinness, Secretary