
Original license lost / destroyed  New address  Legal name change

Other (please explain) ______________________________________________________________________________________

DUPLICATE HANDGUN LICENSE REQUEST AND/OR
NOTIFICATION OF NAME OR ADDRESS CHANGE
State Form 53228 (R3 / 1-14)
Approved by State Board of Accounts, 2014
INDIANA STATE POLICE

I am submitting this written request to the Superintendent of the Indiana State Police for the following purpose:

 Notification of new address only (no fee) - No duplicate license or confirmation will be received. 

 Notification of name change only (no fee) - No duplicate license or confirmation will be received.

 Request for duplicate license ($20 fee)

 Notification of name or address change and request for a duplicate license ($20 fee)

 Request for a duplicate license by a retired Law Enforcement Officer, Deputy, or Corrections Officer (fee exempt under IC 35-47-2-4)

 Request for a duplicate license by an Indiana Licensed Handgun Dealer (fee exempt under IC 35-47-2-4)

ORIGINAL LICENSE INFORMATION
License number (if known) Date of birth (month, day, year)

Name

Address (number and street, city, state, and ZIP code)

PLEASE CHANGE MY NAME OR ADDRESS INFORMATION TO THE FOLLOWING (if applicable)
Name

Address (number and street, city, state, and ZIP code)

REASON FOR REQUEST

Signature of applicant Date of signature (month, day, year)

INSTRUCTIONS: 1.  Any payment due may be made via a certified check or money order made payable to the Indiana State Police.
  2. Please send payment to:  Indiana State Police, Firearms Section, PO Box 3089, Indianapolis, IN  46206-3089.
  3. If no fee is due, the request may be faxed to: 317-233-9730.
  4. The laws regulating handgun licensing are covered in IC 35-47-2.  Indiana statutes are available at http://www.in.gov/legislative/. 

Telephone number (optional)

(                 )

AFFIRMATION
I affirm under the penalty for perjury as specified by IC 35-44-2-1 that the foregoing provided information is true to the best of my knowledge and belief.
Any person giving false information or offering false evidence to obtain a firearms license may be deemed guilty of a felony and upon conviction may 
be punished by imprisonment up to three (3) years, to which may be added a fine of not more than $10,000.
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